Congressman Freddie Siao is named as one of the KAYA NATIN new batch of Champions

KN champs3

Congressman Freddie Siao is named KAYA NATIN! new batch of champions. Formally launched in July 2008, Kaya Natin! started with an informal meeting among three progressive and outstanding local government leaders in the Philippines. The Ateneo de Manila University-School of Government through Harvey Keh set up a meeting with Naga City Mayor Jesse Robredo, Isabela Governor Grace Padaca, and Pampanga Governor Ed Panlilio in Club Filipino on June 10, 2008. The three leaders shared best practices and found out that they had common problems where they can support each other on. From then KAYA NATIN! grew to be one of the most dynamic groups in terms pushing for electoral reform, people empowerment, and the crusade against all illegal activities. The organization’s hope that someday soon the Philippines will be run by leaders who are both effective and ethical.

The new batch of Kaya Natin Champions are as follows!

Mayor Flora Villarosa of Siayan, Zamboanga del Norte
Mayor Carolyn Farinas of San Felipe, Zambales
Mayor Jason Gonzales of Lambunao, Iloilo
Mayor JR Matugas Coro of Del Carmen, Surigao del Norte
Cong. Freddie Siao of Iligan City
Councilor Lugie Lipumano Garcia of Olongapo City
Councilor Joel Tibayan of Tagaytay City
Board Member Aris Gaza of Bataan

Being with one of the Kaya Natin Champions is not possible without the help and cooperation of the Iliganons. This award is for all of us Iliganons! Thanks to Almighty God and to the people of Iligan.

Padayon sa pag Asenso Iliganon!

KN Champs2

With Vice President Leni Robredo the wife of late Jessie Robredo who is one of the founder of Kaya Natin Movement.


Leave a Reply